Your pile of shame in picture

Maturin

Hey guys,

so I was wondering, am I totally nuts ? Am I the only one to spend so much into models I don't build or when I build them I don't even paint them ? I don't really have a lot of time to do it anyway but at least I could stop buying unpainted stuff. Buying painted is a good way to have beautiful models or cheap one without the hassle to do it (I'm a loosy painter but one day I hope I'll be able to paint at a good level).
But whenever I see some cheap second hands models or even boxed second hands ones, I can't resist. It's like a drug "OOOoOOhhhh Shinyyy. Ooooh cheaaaaap" And here we go again!

At least, I'll have a lot of stuff to paint if I live until retirement ;D. So here is my "Pile of Shame". How big is yours ?

PS : I can't paint right now even during lockdown, I have to finish writing to get into PHD.

Pile of shame.jpg

• Like 3
  • Thanks 1
  • Haha 10
  • Sad 3

I refuse to take pictures of mine - mostly because it would require effort to get it all together in one place to photograph. 

That said I'd say its possibly smaller than yours - though as I've a fair few duel and boxed sets that can hide things. Four boxes of individual models looks a lot more than one christmas set that includes four in a single box. 

• Haha 2

1 hour ago, Overread said:

I refuse to take pictures of mine - mostly because it would require effort to get it all together in one place to photograph.

I hear you! The picture is actually taken before I rapatriated all the boxes from around my flat :D. And there are some more below my bed :D. I've got some moar WFB Empire army box, War altar, lots of troops, DArk elves, dwarves and some 40K.

Damn that hobby is my ruin! But Shinyyyyyy plastic!