AoS 2 Cities of Sigmar Discussion: Hallowheart

TheNotebookGM

Hello there!

So, i am a huge Phoenix Temple fan but didnt quite like it in Phoenicium, so i decided to bring my birds for a Spin into Hallowheart.

My local meta is 1500 with 2 Battlelines and i am planing for a simple list:

Frosty Phoenix (General)

Flame Phoenix (both with anointed)

Battlemage 

Battlemage

20 Phoenix Guard 

20 Phoenix Guard 

Emerald lifeswarm

Plan is to split up on 2 forces flinging spells with a lot of staying power, spellcasting and resilience while the birds cause Havok.

2 mages plus one on frosty gives me a huge selection of spells for both ofense and defense, while keeping the units well protected.

Edited by Thiagoma
  • Like 1

After thinking on all the previews I feel like HallowHeart works best for my army theme.

I am a modeler and haven’t played a game of AoS but I’d like to build a list that works in game as a way to work towards something to use for play.

The army is what I would imagine as a AoS-ified “Araby”. By this it would use a lot magic and uses elementals and djinn. Ideally they would be from Hysh, but for now the HallowHeart rules work.

Ideally I would like to include some combination of the following.

no idea what I’d use as heroes.

White Fire Retinue - Magi council

Flamespyre Phoenix - Fire elemental/ efreet

Froatheart Phoenix - Ice elemental/ efreet

Sisters of the watch - magic/ elemental bows

Phoenix Guard/ blackguard/ or great swords - 2 handed heavy hitter unit

Need some ideas for which  spear or sword shield type could be used for chaff

I’ve also been working on a Djinn for awhile now, kinda settled he would probably best be represented as a celestant prime. So hoping this center piece model could be squeezed in.

Edited by Mandzak-Miniatures
  • Like 3
  • LOVE IT! 1