The Painting Contract - October 2019

TheOtherJosh

Hello folks and welcome to the Painting Contract for October 2019!

If you don't know the rules they are:

Each month you post an amount of models that you agree to try to paint/build/convert/sculpt. This can be terrain or models for Age Of Sigmar, Warcry, Blood Bowl, Blitz Bowl, Warhammer Underworlds, Warhammer Quest Silver Tower / Shadows Over Hammerhal, Gorechosen, or Stormvault.

On the 28th of the month the contract closes and you can then post your progress images so that they can be critiqued, shared and boasted about. It is a great way to get involved in the community and to get inspiration.

I'm looking forward to seeing everyone share their progress!

Enjoy!

@Mohojoe & @TheOtherJosh

Hi, I'm still new to this, with only 1070 points in AoS Death painted, but I find this thread funny and interesting. Apart from those 1070 points, I'm now almost halfway of a box of Dire Wolves, wich I plan to finish across october. I've got 6 and a half wolves to go. Pretty ambitious for a 42 yo noob dad with almost no time :)

• Like 3

Well, september was not the month for me, but october looks better from a distance. Building will be the name of the game this month

Build/finish 15 pistoleers

Build/finish 15 outriders

Build/finish 10 dark riders

Build another three demis

Build rider for big griffin

Build Amber mage on griffin

That's one army.

If I have time:

Build rocket battery on mortar base and give it crew

Change old dwarf warrior to cogsmith

Build another rocket/volley combo.

• Like 1

11 hours ago, zilberfrid said:

Well, september was not the month for me, but october looks better from a distance. Building will be the name of the game this month

That's one army.

If I have time:

That ... is a whole table-worth of work.

40 horse or smaller sized models and 5 bigger units.

We’re rooting for you!

• Thanks 1

Hi everyone!