Oldschool Orcs/Orruks viable?

CaptainNippon

After a rather long wargaming hiatus, I'm ready to dive right into AoS, so I'm planning on remobilizing my old Greeenskins from WHFB. 

However, since I have no experience with AoS at all, I'd like to ask the community whether such an oldschool army would be able to hold their ground against the newer factions in AoS without supplementing them with Ironjaws (the models are sadly not to my taste).

So how would a force consisting of the following fare on the battlefield? 

- Grimgork 

- 15 Black Orcs 

- 5 Boar Boys 

- Stone lobba 

- Orc Shaman

- 10 Orc Arrer Boyz

- a Giant 

Any comments and advice on playing Orruks is highly appreciated.

Thanks in advance! 

So my personal thoughts on Greenskinz themselves (regular Orruks), is no, they can't really compete. The main reason for this is that they don't really have anything that can put out a lot of high rend/mortal wound damage, and the only thing they're remotely good at is putting out a lot of attacks (Larger units of Orruks, command ability on the Warbosses).

Some older factions can keep up with the newer ones, but Greenskinz I don't think is really one of them.

To be clear though, this is talking about top tier army lists. I think Greenskinz or mixed Orruk and Grot armies certainly have their place in the middle/lower pack, but they don't have a huge toolbox of things that work for them.

As for your list. Are you using the original Compendium scrolls? All the units I guess have new scrolls now, so Grimgor doesn't exist anymore (You just use the regular Orruk Warboss warscroll). Additionally in matched play you need to take Ardboyz in multiples of 10.