Las Vegas Open

17 minutes ago, Sheriff said:

Nah not taken my army to US before. Am doing Adepticon and LVO. I'm new to the hobby generally. 

Yeah I’m just getting into AoS in a big way. Played a bunch of games but nothing serious. Going to get into the competitive scene when the 2nd edition drops

https://www.frontlinegaming.org/2018/02/01/huge-age-of-sigmar-contingent-at-lvo-2018/ 

https://www.warhammer-community.com/2018/06/04/the-las-vegas-open-2019/

Here is an article about last years AOS event. Mainly so you can get a look at the tables, awards, convention hall, and armies. LVO is great only issue about last years is the TO opted to convolute the players pack with side missions that I felt really slowed the games down.  Hopefully a more  straight GH game is played with the release of AOS 2.0.

Tony Moore @Countmoore and Nigel Chorlton from the UK went to LVO last year. Maybe you can track them down and ask about their experience.

1 minute ago, svnvaldez said:

https://www.frontlinegaming.org/2018/02/01/huge-age-of-sigmar-contingent-at-lvo-2018/ 

Here is an article about last years AOS event. Mainly so you can get a look at the tables, awards, convention hall, and armies. LVO is great only issue about last years is the TO opted to convolute the players pack with side missions that I felt really slowed the games down.  Hopefully a more  straight GH game is played with the release of AOS 2.0.

Tony Moore @Countmoore and Nigel Chorlton from the UK went to LVO last year. Maybe you can track them down and ask about their experience.

Thank you very much for sharing this! I’ll be sure to check that link out. I’m also after any hints/tips I can get about the event so will definitely track down those guys and ask them.

25 minutes ago, Tip4Tap said:

Yeah I’m just getting into AoS in a big way. Played a bunch of games but nothing serious. Going to get into the competitive scene when the 2nd edition drops