Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Iradekhorne

Members
  • Content Count

    225
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    1

Iradekhorne last won the day on July 15 2017

Iradekhorne had the most liked content!

Community Reputation

88 Celestant-Prime

1 Follower

About Iradekhorne

  • Rank
    Protector

Recent Profile Visitors

599 profile views
  1. Hi! I think it's clear, but only to be sure... The trial of skulls allow you to reroll hit rolls, even the archived ones? For example to do more mortal wounds. 5 skullreapers with +1 attack can do average 4,16 MW +15,27 normal hits withouth re-rolls, and 5,55 MW if the enemy unit have 5+ miniatures with +19 normal hits rerolling failed ones. But if they can re-roll all hit rolls, even the succes ones they can do 7,68 MW + 15,35 normal wounds, who is a stunning MW opout for this guys. Can it be done? It seems legit no? Thanks!
  2. The poblem i see is... "In addition to any other prayers they can chant, each PRIESTin a Khorne army knows one blessing from the Blood Blessingsof Khorne. " Knowing an aditional blessing allows you to chant it in adittion of his own bloodfuelled prayers? What allow to one Slaughterpriest chant the blodfuelled prayer, and a blood blessing of khorne in the same turn?
  3. Guys, do you think GW doesn't showed us all of the new models for slaanesh? I dont see any mortal new model.... Darkoath/slaves and slaanesh are my last armys to represent the mortals of chaos in the mortal realms, i hope they show new mortals units and heroes, or maybe i quit of represent slaanesh in AOS, because i don't want a full daemon army. I love the path to beign a daemon, but is booring if only have daemons in the army...
  4. Hi! In my group of play there are some guys who say about the blood blessings of khorne aren't prayers, and we can't re-roll it with the altar. Other ppl say about the slaughterpriest can chant his own bloodfuelled prayer, a blood blessing of khorne prayer, and a judgment with one Slaughterpriest, and they can re-roll all of them with the altar. And I think they can only now chant 1 prayer (bloodfuelled or blessing of khorne prayer) and 1 judgement. What is the right choice? thanks!
  5. Hi! The rapid fire abiliti of the Vanguard Raptors with hurricane crossbows say this: Add 3 to the Attacks characteristic of this unit's Hurricane Crossbows if this unit did not move in the movement phase of the same turn. My question is... that attacks expires after the turn? or it stacks? My logic say's me yes, that +3 attacks are only on this turn, but i don't see anywhere, even on faqs. If i read the rule, it just stacks +3 attacks per turn if they don't move... Thanks!
  6. Hi! I have this question: If "Focus of fury" allows to any daemon hero the hability of reroll hit rolls of 1, why the "rage unbound" hability from the Bloodthirster of insensate rage allows you reroll hit rolls of 1 if he charge? I have in my mind someting about "if you also can reroll hit rolls of 1 then you can reroll all hit rolls instead" but i don't know where i read it xD.
  7. I think, in a LoN army, they have a spot. The harbringers version can charge with 3 dices, making 8 atacks at 3+ and 3+, rend -2 dmg 3. If you have already 30 grimhast a d 40 skeletons, and you put another horde, you could have problems with movement and space. In that case, this guys only have 2 bases, fly and charge with 3 dices. Also, you don't need buff them, the you can better buff your hordes. And finally, if you loose a grimhast or skeleto unit, you can return to the game the horde for 1 command point. Theni think it on that way: If i have 2 units of 30+ miniatures, but i can summon it when they die, probably i suicide one of them to stop one flank, and i concentrate the power on crush the other side of the board, then when i do, i just resumon the unit. For that prupose the little ans mobile units like morghast are worth. I think this, the harbingers version can be competitive on a LoN army. And also they are good on a Legion of Night.
  8. Why noone use Tzaangors enlightened on discs? 6 of them in a unit are absolutly worth now. They won +1 attack, 3 of them cost 140now, and they have the daemon keyword, you can ress 1d6 of then with a single spell.... I see him way better than normal tzaangors, and more resilent bcause the ress. And they moove 16"! But i didn't see to much lists with them xD.
  9. If I can be elegible for an especific allegiance faction, like Stormcast. I can choose the grand alliance battletraits instead? For example, if all my units have the khorne keyword, can i choose the traits/artifacts of the grand allegiance Chaos, instead of khorne? I remember read someting about it somewhere, but i cant remember where xD.
  10. then i cant use this batallion with his allegiance, is matematically impossible xD. Well i sell my slaves to darkness then, anyway i need space for the new incoming darkoaths
  11. But if you add the batallion like an ally points you can do it no? I can use, for example, the fatesworn warband on a tzeentch army if i put this 160 points of the batallion as ally points no?
  12. Hi. How it works? The words 'this unit' on the skill dont let clear if it refeer to the evocators or the target unit. I think they refeer to the evocators unit, but i want hsve it clear please xD. Thanks!!
  13. Hi! The rules clearly say that rerrolls goes before the modifiers. I have a question, what happens when we put skills worded like this: "reroll failed save rolls" The new sequitors can do it, imagine a sequitor attacked by a rend -1 atack, and the sequitor scores a save roll of 4. We have two possible ways: 1-We follow the rules. The reroll never happen cause the sequitor have save attribute of 4+, the reroll go before the modifier of rend, after that we apply the rend and the sequitor suffer one wound. 2-We follow the "failed" word on the sequitor skill, and just before suffer the wound the sequitor reroll this 4. I think the correct is the first, but is more natural the second case...
  14. yes, yes i know that...xD I say the question because how are worded in generals handbook, to confirm it ^^ thanks!
  15. Hi, i think yes we are allowed to do it, but ingame, after o it i see that really excesive. for example one orruk warboss with banner giving to 30 arboyz and 2 units of 5 brutes +3 attacks on turn 2, or doing the same with glottkings and 40 marauders, with the putrid blades spell. Or archaon command ability, if he uses his warlord withouth equal 4 times all your heroes can use all his command abilities 4 times?! This is pretty madness and unbalance the game a lot.. I see it a lot excesive and i come here to confirm if i did someting wrong xD.
×
×
  • Create New...