The "How do Destruction deal with Shooting" Thread

Gaz Taylor

Seeing how other parts of the forum have similar threads and we are now in the Age of Shooting, I'm curious how other Destruction Generals deal with mass shooting. I was at the Alliance event over the weekend and faced two armies which fit into this category. I ran the following army...

Leaders

Frostlord on Stonehorn - General with Bellowing Tyrant

Frostlord on Stonehorn - with Battlebrew

Huskard on Thundertusk - with Blood Vulture

Units

Ogors x 9 - with Crusher, Bellower & Icon Bearer with Tribal Banner

Ogors x 6 - with Crusher, Bellower & Icon Bearer with Tribal Banner

Ogors x 3 - with Crusher, Bellower & Icon Bearer with Tribal Banner

I've been running this list now for a few months and I quite enjoy using it. I've also found it is interesting against shooty armies. Over the weekend, I played against the following...

Ben Johnson and Stormcast Eternals

Heros

Lord Aquilor (200) - General - Staunch Defender - Aethereal Stalker

Lord Celestant On Dracoth (220) - Tempestos Hammer & Thundershield - Armor of Silvered Sigmarite - Keen-clawed

Knight Venator (120) - Artefact: Luckstone

Units

5 x Judicators (160) - Prime - Skybolt Bows - 1x Shockbolt Bow

5 x Vanguard-Hunters (140) - Prime - Astral Compass

5 x Vanguard-Hunters (140) - Prime - Asral Compass

3 x Vanguard-Raptors with Longstrike Crossbows (180) - Prime with Aetherwing

3 x Aetherwings (60)

3 x Aetherwings (60)

3 x Aetherwings (60)

3 x Vanguard-Palladors (220) - Starstrike Javelins - Prime

Vanguard Justicar Conclave (60)

Jon Green and Order

Heros

Grimwrath Berzerker (80)

Skink Starseer (160)

Units

5 x Vulkite Berzerkers (60)

3 x Kurnoth Hunters (180) - Greatbows

Celestial Hurricanum (320)