Are Beastclaw raiders too.......beasty

Karchev23

Gday all, Im new to AOS ( WHFB refugee), and ive just started with BCR's. I love the new fluff and ive always been a big fan of Ogres *COUGH* Ogors.... However, what I keep hearing aswell as from reading from the Tome is that they are exetreeeemely Over powered which brings me to my point. 

Will people lose enjoyment in the game due to somebody playing BCR? - My reason for saying this is because i despise power gamers, people who only care about winning. I also play 40k and i see it alot and its gotten to the stage that i simply lost interest in it. I dont want to be "that guy"

I reckon there's a vast difference between "Hey I have a bunch of Frost Sabres" and "Breh I've got 4 Thundertusks, eat 28 Mortal Wounds at range Turn 1".

If you can find a happy middle ground between those extremes you shouldn't be the dreaded guy. People usually struggle with the concept of elite armies, because most of the time you can't 'do anything to them' (kill them). The reason is when you drop ONE MODEL from an elite army such as this, that's a large amount of the total list - but still is just one model and doesn't feel like any progress. And likewise those 5 models or whatever is outputting an entire armies worth of damage, which doesn't "feel" right when the opponent uses their own strong models and can't get half as far, though they are half the points. It's mostly a feeling thing!

I had the same problem w/Imperial Knights in 40k, oh boy oh boy did I catch a lot of flakk even as I was losing the games.