Questions about skeleton warriors

DeadGroove

First time posting here. Apologies if this is in the wrong place. I've recently gotten into the game, really only bought the start collecting skeleton horde as my end game is to have an army with nagash at the helm, haven't played any proper games yet as I've been slowly building my army to 1k points. The first models I built were my skeleton warriors but I decided to mix swords with spears and am now concerned if that's ok as I want to use then in a unit of 30 where the majority will be spear users. I read somewhere that you cant mix the weapon types, it would be a pain if that was the case.

Also while I'm here, my army so far for 1000 points is looking like this

Arkhan the black

Necromancer

5 black knights

30 skeleton warriors

10 dire wolves

What else can I add to the list as I'm unsure, the options are a little overwhelming as this is my first time ever playing a miniature game.

You could also think to glue spears in the back of skeleton swordsmen (maybe previously cutting hands from the spears) and put the ‘true’ skeleton spearsmen in the front lines. So the wysiwyg is respected,  I read it somewhere else in tris forum, and seems  to be a very good solution 

Edited by Ferrus65

On 8/18/2019 at 4:07 AM, DeadGroove said:

First time posting here. Apologies if this is in the wrong place. I've recently gotten into the game, really only bought the start collecting skeleton horde as my end game is to have an army with nagash at the helm, haven't played any proper games yet as I've been slowly building my army to 1k points. The first models I built were my skeleton warriors but I decided to mix swords with spears and am now concerned if that's ok as I want to use then in a unit of 30 where the majority will be spear users. I read somewhere that you cant mix the weapon types, it would be a pain if that was the case.

Also while I'm here, my army so far for 1000 points is looking like this

Arkhan the black