AOS 2: Clan Eshin Discussion

Magnus The Blue

Seems overdue to have a dedicated Eshin thread.  The new book bring with it more ways to kill-kill.  I'm not an expert by any means, but here is my first bash at a list.

Verminlord Warpseer: General (master of magic), Aetherquartz broach.  

Verminlord Deceiver

Deathmaster: Warpweeper Stars

Sniktalon Battalion: (

Deathmaster

3 * 40 Nightrunners

2 * 5 Gutter runners )

Warp Lightening Vortex

Soulsnare Shackles

2000 points on the nose.

The idea is to use magic and the hard to kill Warpseer (hopefully Skitterleaped into the heart of the enemy turn one) to  lock down a large portion of the enemies army, so it take be taken apart piecemeal.  Obvious combo of Sniktalon and Verminlord deceiver's command ability to get rerolls to hit and would for a large section of the army.  Will probably struggle with very fast armies like beasts and Khorne who can quickly bring their forces to bear but should make a game of most matchups.

Thoughts/comments welcomed.

• Like 3

51 minutes ago, Magnus The Blue said:

Anyone else thinking of a pure Eshin force?

I sadly only own 50nightrunners/gutterunners.

pure Eshin is definitely fun, I have tried some combinations out in 1000poin games, although for bigger scales I’m not really amused buying another 40-60 very bad and goofy looking monkey rats.

converting things is probably the next best option but 40-60rats just seems to be too much of a hassle to convert for me.

as for my 1000p list, I’ve played 

a Verminlord deceiver

an assasin, 2x20gutterrunners and a unit of jezzails as allies (yes allies it has been a while since I last used them) still I had some great time playing them and since you’re now able to take Thanqoul it’ll be probably much much better.

39 minutes ago, Skreech Verminking said:

I sadly only own 50nightrunners/gutterunners.