How to deal with hard targets?

Izikail

Hi. I am fairly new to destruction. Im more of the green persuasion than the tubby so when i ask this im looking for a slightly more bonespliterz/ironjawz answer.

How do you deal with uniquly hard targets? To name a few

Archon

Morathi

Negash

Stardrake: think gorks teeth will take these down fairly nicely

Intresting to note that none of these are from the distruction alegiance 

6 hours ago, Izikail said:

How do you deal with uniquly hard targets? To name a few

Here is an amazing dumb way to do it... Give your Maw Krusha the Sword of Judgment (Lets say on his choppa) and stack 2 or 3 war chanter buffs. Throw in +2 attacks from his CA. 

You now have 6 attacks and each 3+or 4+ you roll to hit will dish d6 mortals.

Bye Bye uniquely hard targets

Sword of Judgement is artifact 6 in realm of Ulgu Btw - Pick one of the bearer's melee weapons to be a Sword of Judgement. If the hit roll for an attack with that weapon against a Hero or Monster is 6+, the attack inflicts D6 mortal wounds and the attack sequence ends.

Warchanters +1 to hit are one of the few stackable buffs left in the game. 

The unfortunate part of expansions is there is no way GW can account for all the combos... but Destro had to deal with Vwing and Changehost for the last 8 months so don't feel to guilty flying around with a Sword of Judgment till it gets an FAQ.

@svnvaldez knocks it out of the park!  Great shout mate.

The other ones I was thinking were:

- Magma Dragon (rend -3 and mortal wounds, but obviously uber expensive)

- Big Stabbas (although they have to get there without getting shot off - you might need to spam them)

- Magic (FOG as mentioned, but also you could gather a few Fungoids around a Spell Portal, pop their mushrooms, and start flinging spells through.  Including the warscroll spell from one on a Balewind, and Bone Krusha too if you're running Bonesplitterz)