Sam19

Hi All 

I am fairly new to AoS (played a bit of fantasy in secondary school a long, long time ago) and decided to start collecting Khorne Bloodbound.  I am enjoying playing a lot but I am  getting to a stage  were I'd like to take a step up and maybe invest in taking my collection to the 2000pt level.

I currently have the Bloodbound half of the  AoS starter set (Mighty Chaos Lord, Bloodsecrator, Bloodstoker, Khorgorath, 5 Blood Warriors and 20 Bloodreavers) and was wondering what would be best to add next? 

I like the look of some of the other chaos factions, Brayherds and Warherds especially but I don't know if these would be fluff friendly allies or indeed if the benefits of expanding to new factions would outweigh any negatives.  Also do Daemons and Monsters of Chaos count as part of the core if given the mark of Khorne? (I like the look of Be'lakor, if not maybe a Daemon Prince) 

Any help or advice would be much appreciated.

Sam

Anything that can take the mark of Khorne can be taken in your army without breaking your allegiance. So check on the warscrolls of the units you are interested in to see if they can take the mark of Khorne.

In terms of expanding on your core army, your at the stage when you can think about whether you want to take any Khorne daemon units like Bloodletters and Bloodthirsters.

On the mortal side of the army, more Bloodwarriors or another Khorgorath, Skullcrushers and Wrathmongers are all really good additions.

Maybe consider the Start Collecting box for Khorne. It is giving you the extra battleline Bloodwarriors which I believe is essential to add to the five you own. The Mighty Skullcrushers are now good value after the Generals Handbook 17 and the slaughterpriest gives you access to much needed buffing (and damage) options with his prayers and blessings. All for a reasonable price!

Fluffwise brayherd and warherd would fit in just fine. They tend to either be attracted to battles or get recruited by chaos lords.