New to AoS - low model count 2000 pts?

TallPaul

Long time wargamer here and previous Warhammer player.  I have been hearing great feedback about AoS.

I am a fairly slow painter, so I am looking for an army that can play relatively low model count (comparatively).  

I want to avoid Stormcast, as I don't love the models as much as others.  All of the other models are great.  Also looking for something that is decent on the table, but not necessarily top tournament filth.

Can I get some input about lower model count lists?  I am looking for something 30-60 models (maybe a bit more).  Are there armies like that?

I have seen a lot about Beastclaw Raiders, but do they really struggle with scenario play?

Input is truly appreciated. 

Pure Beastclaw isn't common. Their battleline filler isn't awesome but they have access to goblins and savage orcs in wider destruction. 

Death can be played very elite with vampires, mournguls and deathlords. 

Sylvaneth make very compact armies with treelords and kurnoth hunters doing the brunt of the work. 

My current army is a Beastclaw/Ogor combo and I find it's loads of fun. It can do scenario stuff as well as smoosh things into a red paste. My list is below and is only 21 models! You do need to think about what you are doing and it's not just mindless violence (well assuming you want to win your game it's not)

Leaders

Frostlord on Stonehorn - General with Bellowing Tyrant

Frostlord on Stonehorn - with Battlebrew

Huskard on Thundertusk - with Blood Vulture

Units

Ogors x 9 - with Crusher, Bellower & Icon Bearer with Tribal Banner

Ogors x 6 - with Crusher, Bellower & Icon Bearer with Tribal Banner

Ogors x 3 - with Crusher, Bellower & Icon Bearer with Tribal Banner

For Death, a Deathlords army can be teeny-tiny. Your Mortarch leader will be in the 300-400-odd points range, and your Battleline are 240pts for two, so you can have a 900pt or so force together with just 5 models, i.e., two squads of Morghasts and Mannfred.