Knights Panther "counts as" suggestion

jobume

Hi! Just before the Old World exploded I painted 20 knights panther. I am a slow painter and I have very little hobby time, so this took me a while. As compendium scrolls are now being disallowed at many tournaments, I am no longer able to use them as Empire Knights in tournaments. The last tournament I went to disallowed compendium but allowed TK and Brets, and the TO allowed me to run them as Brettonian Knights of the Realm. Now, the next tourney will ban Brett's also, so I was wondering if there are any good "counts as" warscrolls for my beloved knights?

Well, they are not much different from Demigryph Knights. Mount them on the new oval bases and you should be good to go. Beyond that, the only other armoured cavalry (except Dracothian Guard, which are simply too big) in the Order faction are High Elves, namely the Order Draconis guys (the name escapes me). If you get an Imperial General on a Dragon (posing as Elf guy on Dragon), you could run them as counts-as Order Draconis. Or you could just take the Order Draconis cavalry in a regular Free People army, as all Order factions can be mixed now. They can be your heavy cav, although you lose out of some synergy due to keywords.

19 hours ago, jobume said:

Hi! Just before the Old World exploded I painted 20 knights panther. I am a slow painter and I have very little hobby time, so this took me a while. As compendium scrolls are now being disallowed at many tournaments, I am no longer able to use them as Empire Knights in tournaments. The last tournament I went to disallowed compendium but allowed TK and Brets, and the TO allowed me to run them as Brettonian Knights of the Realm. Now, the next tourney will ban Brett's also, so I was wondering if there are any good "counts as" warscrolls for my beloved knights?