When did the app start locking warscrolls from new books? edit: No, it's just the bug again

I just noticed today browsing the app that scrolls from 3.0 books are now locked if you don't have a code from buying a codex - it used to be you had free access to the warscrolls, it was just the other rules that were locked. Did they announce something about this that I missed? Or is there some error with my app - IIRC some people had a similar bug happen to them in the past? 

edit: See below, appears to be the bug surfacing again, which can be fixed by uninstalling and reinstalling the app. 

Edited by yukishiro1

Just recently it’s started doing this, so the latest update.

Personally I was a bit shocked and annoyed at first then realised I didn’t look at most of the warscrolls apart from the ones for models I play with. So if I unlock with the book I use and can still make lists, I’m okay with that. I started playing with 40K and Fantasy where you didn’t have this info, so it’s not the end of the world.

Also if I want to research new lists/armies, I’ll watch battle reports, listen to podcasts and read things. I’m not very good at theoryhammer so I’m okay with this in the app.

• Like 1

1 hour ago, yukishiro1 said:

I just noticed today browsing the app that scrolls from 3.0 books are now locked if you don't have a code from buying a codex - it used to be you had free access to the warscrolls, it was just the other rules that were locked. Did they announce something about this that I missed? Or is there some error with my app - IIRC some people had a similar bug happen to them in the past? 

Have you updated the app recently? It was a bug (future thing they accidentally released early?) that is no longer the case in the latest version. I'm using android. 

1 hour ago, Chikout said:

Have you updated the app recently? It was a bug (future thing they accidentally released early?) that is no longer the case in the latest version. I'm using android.