Primer Color?

Basically, how dark do you want the the base coat to go on? Using black will leave it darker, white will have it come out lighter.

The more 'pale skin' WarhammerTV guide suggests white, then grey, whilst Duncan's has you use the grey primer.

There's a lot of debate about the non-black/white GW spray cans and whether or not they act as a proper primer. Even the official videos and descriptions contradict one another a few times on this. If you want to go straight in with a grey primer instead of white-then-grey I'd grab one of the Army Painter cans since it does act as an actual primer.

Here are the two videos anyway.

1 minute ago, mmmBoysNight said:

Oh ok thanks. I didn’t even realize there was a grey. Thanks for the info, I’m new to painting, and warhammer as a whole.

https://www.games-workshop.com/en-GB/Citadel-Basecoat-Spray-Mechanicus-Standard-Grey

As above, there's a bit of debate on whether or not you should still use a black/white primer before using the other coloured sprays. Most people seem fine with it though, so if you're new to this I'd not stress terribly much. I'm sure others can offer their opinion on it. 

Do you want your models to have colours that pop a bit more or more dark and forboding models that have dark shadows. Because until you learn all kinds of techniques that’s what it comes down to. (Very roughly of course but t worked as a starter point for me) If you like the paint scheme on the box. Try out the warhammer tv tutorials as linked above. They really teach you stuff but it’s all down to practice. Also start a picture/painting log on this forum an post your progress. Their are so many great painters here that will help?

As I hope this did ;) 

Just to complicate matters some people prime with black, then again with white from above (or maybe even grey, then white).