...new to age of sigmar...(an old warhammer player)

wuytackc

Question

Hi all!

I'm pretty new to the age of sigmar game...

I have played warhammer and have 2 big armies... (Goblins & Dwarfs)

Now i've tried age of sigmar (bought some stuff 😉) and starting to really like it...

I have a LOT of questions and hope to ask them here...

So...

Q : Warhammer orcs 'n goblins is an army "that once was" and is 'legend'...so i would like to know if can i combine all the orc n globlin stuff to age of sigmar Gloomspite gitz or other armies? 

Q : I like playing with points values. For me, all the new titles, rules, playstyles are for now a bit complicated... What game do i play, when i want to play with points? 

I've also saw in the generals handbook 2020 and rulebook aos that you have several playstyles...? 

Also, you can combine almost every miniature or army with everyone...???

These things are a bit confusing for the old warhammer player here...(thats me 😉

As you can see my text is a bit mixed up, that's cause i have SO many questions that i want to ask all at once... 

Thanks for your time,

greetzzz

C.

13 answers to this question

11 minutes ago, wuytackc said:

Q : Warhammer orcs 'n goblins is an army "that once was" and is 'legend'...so i would like to know if can i combine all the orc n globlin stuff to age of sigmar Gloomspite gitz or other armies?