Newbie here!

Tiklis

Hi there guys!

Recently a friend of mine told me that Fantasy was dead. Because GW wanted to launch a new game.

So I feel kind of sad because I really loved my High Elves. But then I started reading about the game and started to seem trully nice to me.

So I want to start a new army here I'm open to all suggestions but:

-I'm not very good at painting. In fact my elves looked awnfull... Something easy would be nice

-I'm not a fan of the new space/land marines.

-As I don't have a great amount of money to spend. I would like a list more or least cloose. 

-That list should be able to win games. With this I meant something like the tier list in Hearstone a t2 army is ok. I don't mind don't having the OP army but an army who can win without having luck and my rival doing a trully poor game...

My first idea with these point was an undeath army. Easy to paint and for what I remember easy to play and if you learn how to play them you can win a few armies.

Would you gimme your thoughs on the subject?

Thanks for everything guys!

P.D: When I talk with this guy he discourage me of playing Death until the new release. And told me to wait because he thinks this summer GW will release a new army made of elves. Wich I love.

Your friend is probably on to something about waiting for Death, and this year is likely (but not definite) to bring some Elven fun.

A lot of the time it's no so much that a model is difficult to paint, it's that people choose a difficult and fiddly colour scheme as opposed to something easier.

Some models definitely lend themselves to being slightly quicker, with Sylvaneth probably holding the top spot right now in terms of ease.

Whatever army you choose, I'd be happy to work out a quick and easy way to paint the models and make a guide to follow for you, providing I have an example model in my collection!