Help for a new player please ?

Aebal

Hello! I'm very new in this world, and I want to start the army perfect for me. 

I am a player that likes priests and their gameplay on most of the games (either good priests or evil priests).

I like variety on my army. I don't like an army with the same unit or similar ones one to each other.  Examples of that are dwarves, orcs and stormcast eternals.

I like armies that anyone else goes with. Of course i'm not asking for a list, I'm asking for suggestions about what is the best "race" to start with my likes. So i like not-massive played armies (avoiding atormcast and khorne...)

I like to paint. Different color schemes in the same army would be wonderful, but the possibility to make a color scheme by my own it would be even better. For example those seraphon, you can paint them as you want! Dark lizards, white lizards, green, red, rainbow... 

I've been thinking about Seraphon, Slaanesh and Spirits. By the way, the last 2 of them have very low number of different miniatures (spirits specially) so well. If you could help me telling me which other races could fit on my likings, or what you think could be the best for me, please comment! 

Thanks generals! :)

I play against seraphon regularly, the lad I play has just about all of the models available. As you say they definitely meet the criteria you have mentioned. They are also getting a big section of the new generals handbook dedicated to them too which should make them even more competitive. No doubt there will be new abilities for the starpriests in there too.

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk