Start Collecting: Wanderers

mrstimpson38

Hey guys. I've been looking through the order Grand Alliance book recently because my boys are playing Seraphon and Stormcast, and every time I go past the Wanderers Warscrolls I stop and think about how awesome they look and their warscrolls look like they would be fun to play with. With that said, what would an initial collection look like to get to 1k points? Here's what I put together on Warscroll Builder, but please remember that I've no experience with the army and mainly just put this together to see what my first 1k points could look like so I can put together a purchase list. So please break this list down, and all other Wanderer units, and let me know what I should be looking into purchasing to get to my first 1k points of pure Wanderers.

Here are my thoughts on what I have in the list below.

• I really like the Eternal Guard as screens or objective holders
  • The Spellweavers seem great for their points because of Mystic Shield and Blessing of life. It seems like bubble wrapping them with Eternal Guard units would create something that would be very hard to table in low point games.
  • The rangers seem like a great fighty unit to send into bigger threats that I'd finish off with Glade Guards. These two units would be working in unison to take out key threats.
  • The two Way-Leaders seem like great ranged Heroes to assist the Rangers and Guard where needed.

Leaders
Waywatcher (100)
Wayfinder (General - 100)
Spellweaver (100)
Spellweaver (100)

Battleline
10 x Wildwood Rangers (200)
20 x Glade Guard (240)

Units
10 x Eternal Guard (80)
10 x Eternal Guard (80)

Total: 1000/2000

Thanks in advance guys. I hope to hear some serious feedback, because I'd love to pickup an order army, but don't want to go into it completely blind.