Playstyle of Flesh Eaters

Daydreamer

Hello together,

i am new to Age of Sigmar and currently in the phase of chosing my army. I like the skaven and the flesh eaters but i don´t know their playstyle (e.g. are those more hord armies etc.). A while ago i also played Warhammer 40K and the playstyle of the Skitarii was very cool.

Maybe you can give me some hints about the playstyls of the flesh eater and skaven?

Thanks in advance for your help!

There isn't exactly a "style" about FEC. There are different solutions. They are great about ambushes, sinergize to keep their units at maximum and pressing with their mole. They don't use have much models with rend, but they have the scariest monsters to shred the opponents

Flesh Eater Courts (FEC) can run either horde style lists with units that can regenerate damage at an alarming rate or they can go monster heavy which can terrify your opponent. The only access they have to high rend damage (-2/-3) is on the monsters themselves.

But an even mix between lil guys and big monsters is a very balanced army indeed

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Skaven are pretty versatile, there are many ways you can play them and they are competitive. You have lots of bodies for objectives, excellent range, great heroes and firepower that all works in synergy. I'm also a big fan of their fluff and modeling and painting.