Orruk warboss on wyvern and command ability

Kenjack167

Hi! I am a newbie to AOS and have read a few threads on this forum about different factions of orruk. It looks like no one will include warboss on wyvern in their lists.

Is he good for his points? Since i have picked up a greenskinz start collecting box, I would like to have him in my list too.

Also,regarding to his command ability, is it it can buff orruks only with a +1 extra attack? Which means if I have 3 weapons, I can only choose 1 weapon and add +1 attack on it?

Thanks for your help!

Hi. He is a great pick up if you want to play a Greenskinz army and I would say he is probably the best general if you were to make a mix of Greenskinz/ironjawz/bonesplitterz. All three of these factions have Orruk in the keywords for their warscroll. So all 3 factions can benefit.

A ironjawz megaboss Waaagh! only effects Ironjawz units with the same bonus unless you have 6 ironjawz units and roll a 6. 

Also he is damn cheap in matched play and can deal reasonable damage. 

Thanks N_Watson! But as a general, isnt the banner warboss is a better general since he acts as a support and will stay away from combat?

How about the venomous tail ability? Do you guys roll a dice for each wound dealt by the tail or just roll a dice for any wound made by the tail?

I play Greenskinz quite regularly and I always go with the Wyvern. Just don't make him your general. You want you general to be able to scream WAAAGH! all the time, surrounded by his boyz. The Wyvern will go over a flank or so to take out a menace early in the game. He is a heavy hitter as long as he does not get wounded much. Then his efficience drops rapidly. Don't forget that you can reroll saves with his shield. In my last game, he bashed 20 Marauders, 10 Chaos warriors, 5 Chaos Knights, and 10 Plaguebearers on his own. I mean, okay, I rolled just great that game but I'm telling you, this Orruk knows how to instill fear to the hearts of your enemies. ;)