Skaven tide conversion kits... What would you like?

Russrmc

Hi, I'm Russ and as well as being an AoS player, I'm also a professional minis designer and sculptor for various game lines and boardgames, Eg. Warmachine, D&D, Kings of War, etc

I'm currently working on a skaven army and, unhappy with the state of some of the older minis, I'm making some kits for converting plastics to my own needs... 

I currently have designs for heads and arms that might, for example turn a certain stormy unit of vermin into acolytes or jezzail team members, and a few parts that'll me able to make a grinder into a fire thrower or ratling gun. I've got a mortar to ratling gun converter idea too, for those who can't let go of island of blood (that's me!)... 

Is there any interest in my getting these cast up and made available, and is there anything else that you would like to see? The intent is, make the modern plastics fit the range until GW offers up newer kits. 

Example heads I did at lunch time  Thurs shown! 

received_767229643653657.png

• Like 2
  • LOVE IT! 6

Have you seen Puppetswar? They do loads of heads, arms and guns and parts just like this. Skaven I think would certainly have an interested market as there isn't too much out there for them and upgrade kits are always neat for adding some variety. A few heads and then showcase a few cast up and made and on models to show what they look like at actual scale and on the models. 

Those heads all look great and very in keeping with the designs! Love the warpstone eye idea!

One or two more elaborate pieces in the same manner as what you've already done for Warlock or Arch-Warlock kitbashing, like masked/helmeted heads, techno-halberds, weird pistols, an arm with a flamethrower perhaps! Gas-tank backpacks, perhaps, for Acolytes, and arms with hands that are holding globes (very hard to find good globe arms!).

Either way, I can't wait for these things to be finished! Great work.