Age of Simulation

Drib

Hey everyone,

I just came back to Warhammer and did start a  fast growing Tzeentch army (about 3300 pts ins raw minatures (where did all my money go? )).

As I was a more or less professional MMORPG-Player, I was realy into simulations, and did them from time to time on my own. So that's how I came up with my new simulation project for my AoS battles too wich I'd like to present to you. For now, I only included all Tzeentch Units/spells, including the option to "dice" a spellcast to have a 100% chance to be cast,  and Kurnoth Hunters ( a friend of mine needed help to decide swords vs. scythe). All simulations are done using LabView (a system-design platform and development environment for a visual programming language from National Instruments)

image.png.e521aee737ca2b0ab8a8db7984bca728.png

I run 100k iterations for every saveroll the enemy has, from 0 to 2+ to determin the influence of any rend characteristics and every circumstances (as in the example - for Tzaangor Enlightened - whether there is a shaman nearby and/or an enemy unit in 3" already attacked). The wounds are then evaluated statistically and shown in a neat graph with the number of wounds on the abscissa and the associated probability on the ordinate. Most statistical values are shown ontop, their mean, standard deviation, max values, mode and the badluck probability to score 0 wounds.

image.png.c712e31806f528efec347c26fb62743c.png

The spells are cast in the same manner, 100k iterations. For my Tzeentch spells I can included Blue Scribes Buff and/or the Lord of Change bonus,

I also did some more specific simulations, like Ogroid Thaumaturge with combinations of Soulburn (trait) and spell enhancements (Infusion Arcanum and Arcane Transformation).

Any questions, thoughts, ideas (or maybe requests) are welcome.

I don't think there's a whole lot of weight to simulations. Probability can be calculated pretty easily without running 100k "simulations"