Rebuilding the Ardboy warband?

DinoTitanedition

I wondered....as I am a superslow painter, would it be possible to build a similiar warband as seen in the Shadespire preview for the Itonjawz, to have them ready as soon as the game releases? Well...yesterday night I played a bit around with parts from my bitzbox. As many folks have already mentioned, what we saw in the preview is quite similiar to what we have already and after a while I had this guy built. Your thoughts on it?

Shadespire Ardboy 1 Front.jpg

Shadespire Ardboy 1 Back.jpg

Yeah, I really liked the Storm of Chaos campaign. It also showed, what a big part of the Warhammer community would`ve preferred. The percentage of people wanting to see civilization fall seemed rather small, as the end of the campaign didn`t turned out as the company planned it. In the end, the current setting seems to appeal to folks a lot more, with hope being existent in the setting and the possibility for "a happy end" being present.

By the way....if you`re in for a little narrative....I started collecting my greenskins during 6th edition shortly before the Storm of Chaos. When Games Workshop decided to rewrite the story of the outcome, I simply did the same with my orcs. An unknown cataclysmic event made the population of the greenskins errupt. The 'Eadpickaz, the tribe I created, followed Grimgore Ironhide into the north, battling the forces of chaos. Though Torgut was a blackorc leading the 'Eadpickaz he did not command an own blackorc mob. The Redfists, led by Gotmork Redfist, were a small band of blackorcs having a strong position within the WAAAGH!, but being part of Grimgore's force they got along. They even shared two common enemies: the Khornelord Kharpak the Decapitator and Tzeenek, a powerful Tzeentch sorcerer.