Newbie building Nurgle Army - 2000pts

Justinb86

Im New to age of sigmar just picked up the generals handbook and the grand alliance chaos book and starting to plan my first army for 2000pts. Im liking a Mortal Nurgle theme with Pestilant skaven.

Heres what im thinking so far:

Blightguard formation:

Lord of plagues

Rotbringer sorceror

4 units of 5 putrid blightkings

Pestilant Clawpack:

Plague priest

3 units of 10 plague monks

Plague Furnace

This takes me to about 1700 just unsure what to add to it thinking of getting the skaven starter set which would give me a plagueclaw that i could add to it to get a bit of range or i also like the looks of the bloab rotspawned. With being new to Age of Sigmar wanted to seek advice from experience players on where to expand my list or if any changes they would make?

I don't think ur list will be that good.

In first place the lord of plague is completely useless. Secondly, you gave no mobility at all, and since you are not using plaguebearers or warriors, you are fairly weak to shooting. Also blightkings are not battleline unless you have mortal nurgle allegiance (so no skaven nor daemons)

Finally i think that the rotbringers sorcerer is a waste of points since the sorcerer lord is way more powerful. 

Sorry if i am tearing ur list into pieces, but first isn't playable since no battleline, and imho it is also pretty weak. I think that the most competitive choices in nurgle's army are:

1st choices: Epidemius, plaguebearers, blightkings, marauders, plagueclaw, harbinger of decay

2nd choices: bile trolls, sayl, bloab, glottkin, plaguetouched warband, sorcerer, GUO, drones, daemon prince.

3rd: chaos warshrine,chariots, knights, nurglings, warriors, some skavens 

4rd choices: everything else (almost all bad choices that become less bad with some list building)