Pirates of The Coast of Tusks (Update July 16)

brettfp

"Sailing the seas of Ghur for the glory of Khorne!!"

Hi everyone, this is my first post here!

I've been playing 40k for a few years now and with the new edition of AoS I figured now's a good time to get involved with the other side of warhammer.

My idea is one I've had for ages. PIRATES! specifically Khorne pirates! It's basically gonna be a bunch of blood reavers and fish-ified bloodletters :) As with all my armies, this will be conversion heavy, with no 2 identical models.

Still need to come up with a name for the crew and the captain, unfortunately the only thing I can think of is 'Captain Bloodbeard' which is a bit cheesy.

A few months ago my friend was selling a bunch of models for the early 2000's cheap so I snapped them up, ended up with a whole bunch of chaos maraurders and empire, So i made a start on some of the lower ranked crew members

YBW2F8w.jpg

These guys will just be Khorne alligned chaos marauders.  These were test models, the rest have been stripped (as best I can) and should be making more tomorrow!

Thoughts?

Looking good so far, will be interesting to see what you come up with. There are some great nautical themed threads further down aswell for you to pull inspiration from (I think both are death but still it works :P ) Any plans on using the broken ship from the Idoneth in conversions?

Looking good!

6 hours ago, brettfp said:

Still need to come up with a name for the crew and the captain, unfortunately the only thing I can think of is 'Captain Bloodbeard' which is a bit cheesy.

Well your units are called blood reavers and bloodletters so.... a little cheesyness is to be expected ;) 

Ok, So I had a productive day and now have a unit of ten built :)

FnPydIF.jpg

ni1cOfj.jpg

Chieftain

8BwNkkX.jpg

I know the stripping isn't the best but it'll do, really happy with these guys.