Help me build an army around a chaos mammoth

Jagged Red Lines

So I managed to lay hands on a chaos mammoth, which is gigantic and utterly amazing. It's inspired me to start my first Age of Sigmar army. I was looking for some advice.

I have a few units in my bits box already from various conversion projects - 5 knights, 5 marauder horsemen, 15 warriors of chaos, 20 marauders. Plus I bought  50 blood reavers on ebay because they're amazing models, and 5 blood warriors. 

What sort of army should I build? Slaves, bloodhound? A mixture? If slaves can I use my blood reavers as marauders?

Sorry total noob, just wanted to pick some brains before I buy any more stuff!

1 hour ago, Jagged Red Lines said:

Love the old world vikings. Gutted they never got around to making the kurgan. 

Would two mammoths in a game be legal in terms of army building restrictions?

Haha Just went into this Thread to suggest two mammoths ?

15 hours ago, Jagged Red Lines said:

Can you ally the mammoths into bloodbound?

Don’t have the Bloodbound book but the mammoth has the SLAVES TO DARKNESS keyword and looking at blades of khorne’s allies list you can ally in SLAVES TO DARKNESS. So unless Bloodbound is a different faction or something I would think so. 

17 hours ago, Kramer said:

Don’t have the Bloodbound book but the mammoth has the SLAVES TO DARKNESS keyword and looking at blades of khorne’s allies list you can ally in SLAVES TO DARKNESS. So unless Bloodbound is a different faction or something I would think so. 

You can, and hes only 320pts so can be added in as an Ally for an 2k game

As for how to build an army around him. There are lots of options since he is quite powerful for his points cost. Though bear in in mind that his rampage ability can hurt allied units as well so I wouldn't be putting expensive elite units near him.