Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Frozenbeast

Members
  • Content Count

    319
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

173 Celestant-Prime

About Frozenbeast

  • Rank
    Dracothian Guard

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Frozenbeast

    AoS 2 - Beasts of Chaos Discussion

    Sry for the tag it is not needed but my phone plays up. So, to the topic, no you cannot ally BoK in BoC. You can take BoC god battalion in god s army with THAT keyword, meaning all other BoK units will be ok as the have BoK keyword too, ut gou cannot take BoC allegiance and ally some BoK unis in. FAQ stated this as this was the dispute. There is no dispute on which allies BoC can have as that is StD ONLY.
  2. Frozenbeast

    AoS 2 - Beasts of Chaos Discussion

    Well yeah, my comment is really on the general side. With Khorne having a book and Nurgle having a book, considering Tzeentch has has their Bestigor unit and considering all Bestigor God units were represented back in the days, I was expecting Khorne and Nurgle to receive a Bestigor unit too. This is though from the beginning of time not for the BoC release. Mine is a general consideration not linked to the release of BoC.
  3. Frozenbeast

    AoS 2 - Beasts of Chaos Discussion

    ok then, now it's clear, thanks man. Yeah, I am a bit disapointed too on the treatment gors received with the new book. They are very underwhelming compared to all the units you can compare them with (Ungors, Bestigors, Chariots, you name it...). They are such an iconic unit for Beasmen that I feel ungors cannot fulfill. But this is of course coming from somebody that likes a lot the fluff-y side of this game too and for the same reason I am one of those that is not gonna use enlightened but Bullgors; first of all because I do not like the tzeentchian theme in BoC as the dominant one (if you need the one drop and you play enlightened you MUST go FoF) and....also because I don't own the models?! Also I don't like the GW decision to not give to the other Chaos Gods their Bestigors counterpart (Khornegors, Pestigors and let's hope for Slaangors as they will fit perfectly the Slaanesh theme in my opinion). They used to have them and now only Tzeentch has them....so sad?......
  4. Frozenbeast

    AoS 2 - Beasts of Chaos Discussion

    Sorry if this might seem a silly question but what do those numbers refer to? I understand you are comparing a block or 30 gors with a block of 40 ungors and how they behave when they are attacked by attacks with different rend characteristic but those numbers are the result of which math calculation?
  5. Frozenbeast

    AoS 2 - Beasts of Chaos Discussion

    I have tried them before the book came out, but in one unit of three (maybe a bit overkill but still). The stick there forever. Of course you cannot try and hold your opponent's anvil unit with them as they get evaporated instantly but any other unit that is not able to throw a punch they will get stuck there for one turn at least. My unit held two skaven doomwheels for two turns and then my opponent decided he was feed up ad try and run them over (still not managing to do much dmg). I lost one chariot out of 3 they stuck around (due to me needing to roll a 6 to lose one more) and the following turn they charged the doomwheel again as they did not go far away enough. So yeah they are good utility just don't expect a high amount of dmg from them.
  6. Frozenbeast

    AoS 2 - Beasts of Chaos Discussion

    Agreed, it does not count for units deployed in the deployment as that happens before the first turn. It is basically the same requirements as the old Wildstalker brayherd battaion but for a waaaaay inferior buff! And speaking of that, does the new book over rule the Wildstaker Brayherd Battalion? Can we still use it?
  7. Frozenbeast

    AoS 2 - Wanderers Discussion

    This is what I am referring to. It does not say "attacks (as a general enity) cannot generat other attacks", it says "attacks generated by an ABILITY cannot generate other attacks".
  8. Frozenbeast

    AoS 2 - Wanderers Discussion

    I think all this is referring to the fact that the description of the ability does not include a line stating "you cannot generate attacks more than once when using this ability". Although I tend to agree with what you guys are saying; the core rules state that attacks generating by an ability cannot themselves generate further attacks. I think that the simple fact that the CORE RULE specify that an ABILITY cannot be triggered more than once it is already enought for it to be an FAQ whithin the rule. By nature you cannot have an attack generating other attacks unless you have an ABILITY stating so. The ABILITY in this case is Fast Shot. Even if Warscrolls over rule by nature the CORE RULES, in this case the RULE is saying that an ABILITY (even if in a warscroll) cannot trigger more than once ("an attakc sequence generated by an ABILITY cannot itself generate another attack sequence"). So it might seem a strange loophole but it is not. As already mantioned an ABILITY over ruling a CORE RULE would be "this unit can run and still charge in the same turn" as the CORE rule states that if a unit ran in the movement phase it cannot then charge later on, an the ABILITY says that specific unit can .
  9. Frozenbeast

    Objective control

    As said it does not really answer to my question, but thanks for the clarification?
  10. Frozenbeast

    Objective control

    So this is exaclty what I thought but the argument against it has been: "the rule states that at the end of the turn you and your opponent count up how many models to determine" and this was THE action that defines who has the objective regardless of the previous controller of it.
  11. Frozenbeast

    Objective control

    Hi, folks, quick question regarding objective control as per base rules (not the specific Battleplan ones). It say that you "count up the amount of model you have controlling the obj (within 6") and the amount of model your adversary has controlling the obj and whoever has the more models, controls the obj". Although it also say "if you control an obj, you keep control of an obj up until your opponent is able to gain control of it". Let's say I control an obj first as I have 10 models on one of them and my opponent has 0 (which happens in early phases of the game) and then on a subsequent turn my opponent manage to get a 5 model unit in combat with my models controlling the obj and kills 5 of them. So now we have 5 models each within 6" of the objective. What happen now? Whose is the obj? Is it still mine as it was before this combat (it was mine before the combat and my opponent did not fulfill the requirements in order to control it ergo I am still controlling it) or is it contested as we have "counted up the number of models" and we have the same amount of them controlling the obj? I checked the FAQs but could not find the clarification so maybe its just me reading and interpreting it wrongly but to me it looks like the two things contradict themselves. Cheers
  12. Frozenbeast

    AoS 2 - Beasts of Chaos Discussion

    You could but then you don't have to pile in, OR BETTER you can decide to pie in 0" and witches don't really need to have many models in contact to wipe out a unit of Unglrs. So at the end of the day you might not be able to pile you Enlightened in due to the fact that Witches managed to dash out attacks without getting in range of pile in. So at the end of the day there will be situations like this one and it will be better to just charge and risk one or maybe two enlightened rather than risk and not attack at all.
  13. Frozenbeast

    AoS 2 - Beasts of Chaos Discussion

    Yeah I ve watched that part of the video again and that is actually what Doom does. I thought he'd fit an Enlightened between 2 Ungors. Is it only me but I prefer rerollable 5+ than a straight 3+. That said Cygor is indeed bit underwhelming. I would consider him in a wizard heavy meta (and maybe I would consider double too) or if they change the ability to "if a Wizard fails to cast a spell while within x" (18??) of any Cygor than he suffers a MW and one Cygor in range heals one wound". But as it is I always found it hard to take advantage of the MW.
  14. Frozenbeast

    AoS 2 - Beasts of Chaos Discussion

    Well, can you voluntarily brake coherency though? I don't think so. Because it is difficult to get a second unit within .5" without pushing two models of the same unit more than 1" apart one from the other. What I mean is he must have broken coherency for the unit of Ungors in order to get within .5" of the wiches with the Enlightened. And if he did so on purpose, can you do that? I guess it make sense to sacrifice Ungors as ultimately that is the purpose for them to take the hit from the wiches but can legally you do it? I mean if you can...Chapeau! that was a very well executed move. Although watching at the video it was not clear if Enlightened were actually within .5" or not.
  15. Frozenbeast

    AoS 2 - Beasts of Chaos Discussion

    Only Ally BoC has is StD unfortunately, and anyway looking at the app you cannot even find the Wargor BSB so even if you were playing Chaos GA you could not play it unless you play it with older Warscrolls and your opponent is ok with it. So all in all is good thinking....but is not applicable anymore.?
×