Jump to content

Legion of Nagash - Designers’ commentary nonsense?!


Recommended Posts

A quick question about the latest Designer’s Commentary for Legion of Nagash, the latest version of which is dated July 2019 (that’s what the GW website is telling me, meaning no updates at all for LoN in Dec. 2019? I genuinely don’t remember but sounds weird to me?)

The Commentary discusses an aspect of the Deathless Minions alliance ability (i.e. our beloved 6+ shrug...)  but it talks of a 12” range - see picture attached. 
The battle tome says 6” and I have always played it as 6” as there is no change I could find that FAQ the 6” range to a 12” range.

So. Is this just a case of GW ****** up their own FAQs or am I missing something stupid?

Thanks for your help, folks!


Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 hour ago, Thamalys said:

the FAQ is just wrong

I guess the „question“ is just faulty and the „answer“ doesn’t clarify/care/correct it.

cannot demand clear and concise rule clarification from GDubs, what were you thinking.

and maybe they should just add a „munchkin ruling paragraph“ if you can convince your opponent, it ok

  • Haha 3
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...