Gnarlroot Wargrove over the limit!

Nimbus

Question

Hi all!

Firstly I'm sorry if this post is in the wrong place... And sorry for my ramblings. I'm very new to Age of Sigmar and wargaming in general, but I'm trying to wrap my head around it. Hopefully you nice folks can help me.

I've been given a Treelord model and Celestial Hurricanum model as gifts (super lucky me!!!!) and I really want to be able to use both of them in a 1000 point army (big stretch, I know) so that I don't upset the two people who bought these amazing models for me.

I bought the Sylvaneth Book and I noticed a battalion called the Gnarlroot Wargrove which, along with other things, gives me an extra Order Wizard in my Sylvaneth army! Awesome for the Celestial Hurricanium!

So my plan is to make my little army like this:

Treelord Ancient - 300
Branchwych - 100
Celestial Hurricanum - 320
Tree-Revenants 5 - 100
Tree-Revenants 5 - 100
Household - 20
Gnarlroot Wargrove - 80
Total ----- 1020 points

Now I know this army won't be all that effective with so few battleline units. It's literally the bare minimum. My goal main goal is to keep my friends happy and have a fun game with lots of spells!

My problem with it is that its 1020 points. 20 points over the limit...

My question to all of you is this. Can I reduce it some how? Because I would love to if I can! Is 1020 points okay? I know it's fine for a game with my friends but I think it would just crush me if I took this to a store to play and someone chewed me out for playing it.

Sorry again for the ramblings and I appreciate any advice. 

Thanks,

Nimbus :)

9 answers to this question

At 1,020 you're over the vanguard limit so you need 3 batteline, not 2.

You're at total minimum there, and there's literally nothing you can do. Sorry that's not the answer you want.

However, as the only person who matters is your opponent, why not have a chat with them?

Sent from my Nexus 5X using Tapatalk