Savage Orruks Tattoos

SavageOrruks

I usually have a browse of other peoples models. I saw one that did a skeleton design on the skin that looked pretty ace. I usually think of crude simple designs. Jagged lines and dots. Think in straight lines, orruks I dont imagine drawing with curves

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

• 2 weeks later...

There are some Bonesplitterz gyphs and tattoos (as well as meanings) in the new book, which I find really cool. When I first started TT Gaming I studied all the Ork Glyphs and their meanings because to be quite frank I'm a nerd.

Hey,

One thing I've noticed a lot, not specifically with just Bonesplitterz, is people referring to what would clearly be warpaint as tattoos.

Decide whether it is actually tattoos you are looking to represent, or indeed warpaint, as the styles and techniques used should differ.

• 1 month later...

Further to this, I recently saw a great example of a tattooed Orruk on Twitter. Pete Foley (unsure if he is on these forums, help me out @Ben) painted a treasure map on the back of his Megaboss. Rather than daubing bright colours (more of a warpaint style), he used a darker flesh tone that looked much more authentic. I'll grab a pic and add it later, or check his twitter, think it's @geekjockpete or something similar!!

• 2 weeks later...