Sylvaneth or Nurgle?

nenasap

I have been playing for about 6 months and I have a little more than 1000pts of Nurgle. I own the Nurgle SC box, Orghotts and a unit of Blightkings. Along with them I have a SC box of Slaves of Darkness which I use with the Nurgle Keyword. 

Now, I have been heavily considering starting Sylvaneth. There is a holiday box left of Sylvaneth and it looks like a good starting point. I'm not very excited about buying/painting a bunch of Woods but I think I can deal. I've really liked what I've seen of their play style, but sort of nervous of painting them. 

Ive been very indecisive in whether to continue Nurgle for now or Start with Sylvaneth.

Please share with me your thoughts! 

My advice for new players when deciding to continue expanding the current army or beginning a new one, I have to ask what the status of your current opponents is.

If you have a local opponent, I'd keep expanding to 2000 or 2500 points to match what other players may want to get to as well. Definitely expand into Slaves to Darkness (I personally think of the four chaos gods Nurgle is pretty strong, but will be on the bottom of the release pile for them). Maybe expand to make it a Plague-Army (So Clan Pestilens), or a whole Chaos Faction Army

If you have someone in mind you can coax into playing, or may want to another available to get others interested in the game, start the second army. Definitely get it up to the matching 1000 points so you can have a fair(-ish) game.

I get the feeling that games are your thing, but if they aren't, paint what you want. Heck, make a diseased tree theme to compliment your Nurgle forces. Outside of serious tournament playing, nobody should mind.