Jump to content

Endless legions question


Recommended Posts

Hi all, I’m new to this forum, so my apologies if this question isn’t in the right place. 

Quick question about the endless legions faction ability… After a unit has been brought back at half size can it then be returned to full starting size via resurrection such as deathly invocations… or is the unit then capped at half size. The wording of the ability doesn’t make it very clear. 
 

Thanks in advance! 

Edited by TechnoVampire
Link to comment
Share on other sites

4 minutes ago, TechnoVampire said:

Hi all, I’m new to this forum, so my apologies if this question isn’t in the right place. 

Quick question about the endless legions faction ability… After a unit has been brought back at half size can it then be returned to full starting size via resurrection such as deathly invocations… or is the unit then capped at half size. The wording of the ability doesn’t make it very clear. 
 

Thanks in advance! 

Mechanically, Endless Legions allows you to put a new unit on the table at half the size of a unit that was previously destroyed. This new unit is completely independent of the other unit. That means it's starting size is the half size and you can't heal above that. The exceptions are zombies, who can go over their unit size through their Newly Dead ability (but not over their maximum unit size of 60 as per the core rules).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

2 hours ago, TechnoVampire said:

Of course, that makes sense… I should have picked up on that. A further disappointment for that specific ability, but thank you for the clarification 🙏

Make sure you get the most up-to-date wording on this ability from the recent FAQ. Perhaps the most important change in that is that Endless Legions now triggers in every battleshock phase, not just in your own.

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 7/28/2021 at 1:42 PM, Neil Arthur Hotep said:

Mechanically, Endless Legions allows you to put a new unit on the table at half the size of a unit that was previously destroyed.

Please also remember, that this NEW unit is also not part of any Battalions, like „hunters of the heartland“… 🙁

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...