Airbrush basics skills missing

Alexevh

Ok, this is going to be a long post.. very long (and my natal tongue is not English  so it may be harder to read )

When I started painting I bought this Airbrush

I bought it because I wanted to prime my minis using it, I also bought this Vallejo primer kit for airbrush

My cheap airbrush got wasted after a few sessions so I bought another in my country , another cheap airbrush but he is alive now so it seems to be better

A couple days ago I saw this video Painting Nighthaunt

I love the results, they look 1 million times better than my dull green/white versions so I decide to get it a try, I tried to strip the paint using Isoppilich alcohol but It toke me forever so I just prime them again over the paint

I found a lot of troubles to try to follow her,

She makes Zenithal priming but I cant even get her results

The Morghast primed picture is the results I want to get but I cant get those gradients even with the priming where I use the pre thinned airbrush paints from vallejo

1. It toke me a lot of time ti mix the proper balance of ink and medium glazing to get the paint flowing from the airbrush, I use Vallejo paints, Citadel paints and sometimes the Army painter paints.

In my country there is no easy way to get good paints, I have to import every single one of them directly from Amazon, I wasted a lot of paint to get one mini painted.

2. It seems I lack the basic skills to use the airbrush because bo matter what I do I always end up with the paint being to watery that slips or the airbrush just "spot" the paint spitting uneven paint

I clean the airbrush when changing colors but I always get that splash pattern you can see in my pictures above and I dont know if it is because I am bad, or my airbrush is bad or I wasn't able to thin properly the paints or other thing.

The compressor does not have any indication of which PSI we are using so I assume left is less and right is more to adjust things.