Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Sign in to follow this  
PlasticCraic

Calculated Risk

Recommended Posts

So the text on this one says:

Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a Move action through a lethal hex that damages them but doesn't take them out of action

Does "through" mean you have to go through it and out the other side?  i.e. you can't end up inside the lethal hex and score this?

Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Until it get's FAQ'd I believe the general consensus is you have to move into and out of it in the same move action. Bit harder to score with low movement warbands and you will generally end up in a risky position within 1 or 2 hexes of a lethal hex. 

Whereas if you were able to score it by ending on a lethal hex you would then be safe from being knocked backed or pushed into it again, which would make an already strong card even stronger.  

  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I also like the thru interpretation because it means you can't die doing it and still score it. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
21 hours ago, grimgold said:

I also like the thru interpretation because it means you can't die doing it and still score it. 

given that the card explicitly states that the fighter doesn't get taken out of action - I don't think that is a problem.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...