Calgary AoS?

LLV

Is there an AoS community anywhere in Calgary? Any regular events or games going on?

I'm just getting into the game (been in the hobby a long time though) and not found much going on community wise when searching on google and various other groups.

Thanks in advance!

I'm pretty new to AoS in Calgary but there are a few places to play and groups playing AoS in Calgary.  First, try and join the Age of Sigmar Calgary group on facebook as most events get posted there. 

The largest group seems to meet up in the NE at Ogre's Den Gaming on thursday nights.  There are some that play at the Sentry Box although I don't really know much about them.  Imaginary Wars in the South has AoS nights thursday the month of March for the Dread Solstice campaign.  And depending where you live you might want to check out Monster Hobbies in High River.  They have a 1000 point tournament going on near the end of the month and have weekly meetings as well.  

Um, yeah, that's about what I know, hope it helps.  

Thanks mate!

I'll check out your suggestions. I played MtG at a few of those locations and am in the south. You mentioned a tourney - do you know if 1000pts is the general points level people play here? Would be could to know as I build my army.

Thanks again.

I'm not exactly sure what most people play at honestly.  I just started getting into AoS this christmas.  There is a 2 day tournament at the Ogre's Den this weekend that's 2000 points.  And March 15th at Imaginary Wars they are playing 750 point games.  Guess it depends on the place.  

• 1 month later...
  • 1 month later...

Ogre's Den is the place to be for AoS.  Regular games on Thursday nights, 15-25 people usually.  Tournaments almost monthly between Edmonton and Calgary, of various types (singles, doubles, starter box only, etc.) 

Best bet is to check out two Facebook groups:  Alberta Age of Sigmar and Ultimate Gamers.

On 5/25/2018 at 2:45 PM, amysrevenge said: