Trust to Luck

Necromancer Commands

Hello everybody,

I'm relatively new to Shadespire but have played a few games so far. My first warband is the Sepulchral Guard with an objective focused deck. In my deck I play the Duel of Wits for the obvious card advantage.

Going through my other cards I stumbled over the "Trust to Luck" (#371) card which reads the following text: "Discard any number of power cards and draw up to that number of cards form your deck."

I have only played three games with the card in my deck so far but I managed to get good results with it. It let me go for a midgame mulligan if I had cards that I would have trouble using against a specific warband or opponent playstyle. Imo it is another card that might give you good card advantage over your opponent.

Now my question is if anyone else has experience in playing this card? What are your general thoughts about it?

So far I only played with 20 cards in my deck, but do you think you can expand your deck size by 2-3 cards by running Trust to Luck?

It's most certainly not bad but I don't like it too much either as it's an objectively worse mulligan.
Play Trust to Luck (lose 1 card), switch the others for other cards and effectively end up with one less as before.

For me creating a deck with 10 Ploy cards and 10 Upgrade cards I really like isn't difficult and because I like all these cards I am not so much a fan of midgame mulligans that cost me a card. Not when each End phase allows us to refill to 5 for free.

Duel of Wits is cool but even Duel of Wits isn't that much of a mandatory card for me :) 

As an ex Magic: The Gathering player, I love it. I think MTG has trained me to pay attention to deck-manipulation cards.

I use it to drop dead-in-hand upgrades and dig for ploys. It also mitigates the downside of including character specific upgrades. It is an excellent addition to all my decks!