New to Ironjawz + Age of Sigmar, any advice? :)

Damosane

Hey, I'm new to Age of Sigmar, used to build some games workshop stuff when I was younger but never even really managed to finish a full army.

I'v decided I want to start with Ironjawz so bought the start collecting and also bought an Aleguzzler purely because I love the hilarious conversion opportunities it offers. 

21 minutes ago, Damosane said:

Hey, I'm new to Age of Sigmar, used to build some games workshop stuff when I was younger but never even really managed to finish a full army.

I'v decided I want to start with Ironjawz so bought the start collecting and also bought an Aleguzzler purely because I love the hilarious conversion opportunities it offers. 

Hi @Damosane,

Hello and welcome to the forums. Good choice of army!!

I'm particularly interested in the weirdfist, how is it on the table?

Personally I think it's pretty inefficient. Solid example of something looking much better on paper than it is in reality. If you're going to do it, you probably want the Balewind Vortex in there as well...by which time you're essentially looking at 320 points for your Shaman. The potential is definitely there. @Tom has some Tournament experience with these kind of things.

I'm also hoping Ardboyz are either battleline or the Aleguzzler doesn't ruin alliances in the next general hand book.

Sounds like you have a decent understand already if you know about such things and the upcoming GH2! ;) But yeh, I agreed with both of those points wholeheartedly.

I did a couple of Podcast episodes a while back about Ironjawz. My own opinions have changed somewhat since these were recorded, but they still should be of use to a new player;

The second one features @Sangfroid and is pretty interesting. I think it's a certainty that we will do a new episode once the GH2 drops, re-evaluating how Ironjawz currently stand and the way the builds look.

If you have the time, this thread is worth a read as well;