2000 SC List

EchoHavoc

This is my very first attempted at an AoS list. Its meant for tournament and competitive play, therefore, I am very keen on critical feedback. 

The list is based around the SkySlayers formation. My biggest fear is that once its in play its the slowest list around. Just want to say in advance I have no idea what artefacts are good for order so I just picked for survivability. 

The idea is very simple, use the formation to drop units where I need them and charge in the large group of protectors/Decimators, then use the Knight Vexillor to move the Retributors into play. As Stormcast suffer from a very low model count my main plan was to Deepstrike the heavy hitters and cripple the enemy heroes/power units asap. An obvious weakness for this list would be sped, once the army arrives from Deepstrike they are slow as hell, I just don't know how to counter this problem.

LEADERS
Lord Celestant (100)

- General
- Artefact : Phoenix Stone
- Command Trait : Reckless

Knight Vexillor (200)
- Pennant of the Stormbringer - Artefact : Phoenix Stone

UNITS
Liberators x 5 (100)

- Warhammer & Shield - Grandblades : 0
- Grandhammers : 0

Liberators x 5 (100) - Warhammer & Shield - Grandblades : 0
- Grandhammers : 0

Judicators x 5 (160)
- Skybolt Bows
- Shockbolt Bow : 1
- Thunderbolt Crossbow : 0

Judicators x 5 (160)
- Skybolt Bows
- Shockbolt Bow : 1
- Thunderbolt Crossbow : 0

Paladin Decimators x 5 (200) - Starsoul Mace : 2

Paladin Protectors x 10 (400) - Starsoul Mace : 2

Paladin Retributors x 10 (440) - Starsoul Mace : 4

BATTALIONS
The Skyborne Slayers (140)

WOUNDS: 125 TOTAL POINTS: 2000 / 2000 

Overall list looks solid. 

Im currently building something very similar, although I am unsure as to whether the Vexillor + Retributors are worth it over 2 LCoD + 5 more Decimators.