Duardin Escalation league help

Coganaut

Hey everyone. Started up a escalation league at my local game store. Looking for some list advice as I am still very new to playing duardin. The rule for the league start out at 500 points and go up by 200 pts ever week. You can choose from 1-2 leaders, 1+ Battleline, 0-1 Behemoth, 0-1 Artillery and either a Behemoth or an Artillery can be switched to a Other warscroll choice.

For my first 500 here is what I Was thinking of playing:

1 Leader

-Warden King

1 Battleline

-10 Longbeards

1 Artillery 

-Organ Gun

1 Other

-10 quarrelers

List has a bit of shooting with the organ gun and quallers, an okay shield wall, and the hero is just kinda beefy. 

Alternatively i could go with a more powerful shooting role and add in some irondrakes in place of the qualleers and replace the king with a runelord. This seems like a bit more fore power and the runelord can help unbind spells, which is always handy.

What are your thoughts?!?

I would not take a unit of 10 quarrelers for 10 id go for thunderers same amount of attacks but the thunderers do damage on 3+ and have a rend -1. They have shorter range but in that low point games that should not matter much.  

This is what I would use in 500 points.

Leader

Rune lord (leader) - can buff the warriors or thunderers

dwarf engineer buff the OG

battle line

warriors x 10 - great weapons and shields full command

Other

thunderers x 10 shields full command

warmachine

organ gun 

You really need an Engineer to babysit any artillery, especially in a small game where getting at least three organ gun barrels off a turn will be crucial. Swap the Warden King/Runelord out for Grimm Burloksson or a Dwarf Engineer (compendium version, not the Cogsmith, he has separate points) with a Steam Hammer. Both are solid melee heroes, with Grimm also having great ranged damage and should be able to cover most of the bases a Warden King would be able to in such a small game.

:)