The Eldritch Council/and friends

Ded dice

Hey everyone with the recent drop of the generals handbook, Aos has got its claws in to me and I'm starting an army blog...thing, I will hopefully have a 2000 point army done for one of the grand tournament heats at warhammer world next yr.

so why the Eldritch council I here you scream, well me and my brother picked up silver tower when it was released and we started playing that, I selected the loremaster, and off I went. I picked him as he is quite versatile in the game. So after a few games of silver tower I started thinking about an army to join him. I was looking through the handbook and saw the Eldritch Council, I have a lot of swordmasters from my time with 8th ed, and several dragons, so I have an army (all be it not amazing) ready to start work on. I'm also going to be using an air brush for parts of it for the first time. A kind of learn as I go thing, also my colour scheme is going to be a bit mental to what I usually do. Pictures soon to follow. The journey starts here! 

Edited list March 10th 2017

Aim

2000 points

Celestant Prime - Done

Anointed on frost Phoenix - Done

Battle Mage - Done

loremaster - Done

Bale wind Vortex - Done

Mistweaver Saith - Done

30 swordmasters - 30 Done

5 judicators - Done

30 skinks - Done

12th February update 

the more games I play and the more models I'm painting I'm slowly coming away from pure Eldritch council as you have all probably noticed. Plus trying to compete in matched play games too. So I've got some surprises coming up.

• Replies 74
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Yeah I suppose it is, swordmasters as battleline is quite good, the army lacks a lot obviously with so few choices but I'm not fussed.

colour scheme is going to be purple/pink armour, really out there bright if I can. I have clipped off the square bases and attached them all to rounds.