1500 Tzeentch/Slaves to Darkness

witchhammer92

Hey folks I'm just getting into AoS and I have some Chaos Warriors and Knights lying around so figure Slaves to Darkness are a great place to start. I also love the Kairos model, thus the lean towards Tzeentch. From what I understand Khorne is currently the powerhouse but I imagine with the starter set there's a million Bloodbound armies going around and I love to be the odd one out! So, with no further ado my first list...

Kairos Fateweaver 300

Curseling, Lord of Tzeentch 140

Chaos Warriors x 10, hand weapon and shield 180 

Chaos Knights x 10, Ensorcerelled weapons 400

Chaos Marauders x 20, barbarian axe and shield 120

Kairos is a must have for me, especially for his ability to deal mortal wounds. Chaos Warriors seem like they can tank a fair amount of damage and the Curseling can run around, stealing spells if they're nasty and lending a hand with combat. Chaos Knights are the main damage dealer and Marauders are around to soak wounds to prevent the enemy getting to Kairos and laying on the hurt. Thoughts?

I feel really sorry for the long succession of players who want to play Tzeentch. They really are terrible now. Pray for an Allegiance Pack for them soon! At the moment they simply aren't competitive.

Chaos Knights are the main damage dealer

This is almost a bad joke. Chaos Knights hit pathetically - that many points for so little. If anything they are better at tanking - sitting on an objective and not dying.

This was my best effort at a Tzeentch themed list and it's not very Tzeentch keyworded.

Chaos Trolling List

1 x Be'Lakor (1)

1 x Galrauch (1)

1 x Kairos Fateweaver (1)

1 x Changeling (1)

1 x Verminlord Deceiver (1)

1 x Festus the Leechlord (1)

1 x Chaos Warriors (10)

1 x Chaos Warriors (10)

1 x Chaos Warriors (10)

It should at least be fun. 

Hello! Welcome to AoS.