Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
Zplash

Be'lakor ability affects KOs Fly High "Move" ability?

Question

Hi,

as the headline already states:

Does Be'lakors ability stop e.g. the Ironclad to use fly high? I know it's not a normal move but INSTEAD of a normal move... Be'lakors ability triggers for move so my friend and I stumpled over this question in our last match :)

The rest about charging shooting etc is obviously clear, also that the garrisoned units are not affected :)

Thanks for some feedback. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

3 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 1
6 hours ago, Zplash said:

Hi,

as the headline already states:

Does Be'lakors ability stop e.g. the Ironclad to use fly high? I know it's not a normal move but INSTEAD of a normal move... Be'lakors ability triggers for move so my friend and I stumpled over this question in our last match :)

The rest about charging shooting etc is obviously clear, also that the garrisoned units are not affected :)

Thanks for some feedback. 

"Fly High" is a set-up and not a move so any restrictions to moves would not apply.  

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 1
Posted (edited)
7 hours ago, Zplash said:

Hi,

as the headline already states:

Does Be'lakors ability stop e.g. the Ironclad to use fly high? I know it's not a normal move but INSTEAD of a normal move... Be'lakors ability triggers for move so my friend and I stumpled over this question in our last match :)

The rest about charging shooting etc is obviously clear, also that the garrisoned units are not affected :)

Thanks for some feedback. 

Fly High is an ability to remove and setup. So, The dark master ability won’t effect it.

Edited by armisael
correct

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
Posted (edited)
5 hours ago, Zplash said:

Hi,

as the headline already states:

Does Be'lakors ability stop e.g. the Ironclad to use fly high? I know it's not a normal move but INSTEAD of a normal move... Be'lakors ability triggers for move so my friend and I stumpled over this question in our last match :)

The rest about charging shooting etc is obviously clear, also that the garrisoned units are not affected :)

Thanks for some feedback. 

I play it as yes, it affects the fly high rule. Fly high is still moving, even if it is not a 'normal move'. Belakors ability simply says if they try to move, and taking a ship and putting it somewhere else counts as moving it. I understand it may not count as 'moving' as per game rules, but that's how I play it.

Also belakors ability just says when they move, not 'make a normal move' like most abilities/spells mention - if it was when a unit makes a normal move, then I would argue that it does not work, seeing as fly high is instead of a normal move.

fly high is still a type of movement  even if it is not a 'normal move', it is a movement rule replacing 'normal moves'. So instead of making a normal move, they can fly high (where they still move) thus triggering belakors ability.

Edited by Ghoooouls

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...