Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
  • 0
Bademeister

Nagash which Warscroll

Question

Hey guys,

Nagash has a new Warscroll in the Bonereapers Battletome. It is made for using him in a Bonereapers army. 

Do i have to use this Warscroll in a Legion of Nagash army? I can't see any FAQ ruling this.

 

Thank you

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

4 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

With Wars rolls you always use the most up to date version and points, so in this case you'd use the one in Bonereapers. 

The WH AoS app really good for keeping up to date with which Wars rolls are current. 

  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Technically you could use any version of Nagash's warscroll in a game.  If you were playing an event, most of them state you should use the latest version of the warscroll and personally that's what I'd be doing regardless of the game.  The points increase are generic so he'll be using the points from the Bonereapers battletome regardless of the version.

https://www.games-workshop.com/resources/PDF/AoS_Warscrolls//aos-warscroll-Nagash-Supreme-Lord-of-the-Undead-en.pdf

  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Thnak you both. But this is the worst thing i could imagine. In my opinion the new Warscroll is just suited for Bonereapers not for Legion of Nagash. There should be a FAQ that Nagash used in a LoN amry should know all Spells from the LoN  lore. This way throwing Arcane Bolts for 880 points is pretty useless.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
23 hours ago, Bademeister said:

Thnak you both. But this is the worst thing i could imagine. In my opinion the new Warscroll is just suited for Bonereapers not for Legion of Nagash. There should be a FAQ that Nagash used in a LoN amry should know all Spells from the LoN  lore. This way throwing Arcane Bolts for 880 points is pretty useless.

The allegiance abilities for Grand Host of Nagash allows him to pick 3 spells from either of the LoN Lores, so that's five spells he has without touching the generic ones or any endless spells you have in your army.  So he's no slouch on the magic front!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...