Few random questions/advice needed...

Ratamaplata

Some advice would be much appreciated...

1a. I need a desk lamp as my current lighting situation is harsh spotlights so it's really tricky to paint certain parts of minis. What lamps are recommended? Not too bothered on price range but I like things which are good value.

1b. Is it worth getting one with a magnifying glass? I haven't found myself struggling to see details so don't think it's necessary.

2. Is green stuff easy to use and what tools would I need? I've never done any modelling work like that before but really fancy having a go at some point. I loved doing conversions as a kid.

3. Do you prime in black or white? Or in the general base colour of the eventual mini colour scheme? What are the pros/cons to each? At present I'm just using black.

4. I've seen a lot of people seem to complete their bases before painting the minis. Is this the best option? I'm planning on sorting out bases after I've painted everything.

5. Does anyone make plastic glue with a brush? (I'm sure that's how I remember the old school GW one) All I can see in local stores are the dropper type bottles and mine keeps clogging up and also produces long stringy bits while applying it.

I think that's it for now! :) Absolutely loving being back into this hobby and will be grateful for any and all advice cheers.

What i really like about this community is that everyone is eager to help eachother out. It seems people that need advice on painting and modelling get the most replies. I think you'll get your answers. Here's what I know/think.

1. I prefer daylight, but in the eventing I just use the big lamp over my diving table. However, I'd recomended a lamp that mimics daylight.