Ossiarch paint scheme help

Overread

KZ8QYB4.jpg

Not only am I not an expert with paint but I'm also not an expert with photoshop! 

The above is only a rough mock-up so temper it with the following:

• Armour - bronze with metallic paints (yeah it looks more like leather in the photo). Also used on edge armour for some decorations such as the skull on the helmet above.
  • Base bone - the default colour scheme that GW has gone - might also swap for bone-white. 
  • Inner to bones - orange/fire. It doesn't show as well on a small warrior like this, but on constructs all the internal skulls would be burning as well to give them an inner fire effect. Not sure how well this can be achieved on a smaller model and for smaller gaps
  • Edge bone of armour - black (probably darker and with a bit less highlighting than it on show above)
  • Cloth - leather, might experiment with some white "wear" to the edges
  • Eyes - glowing purple. I wanted to highlight the eyes and have them different to the blazing fire concept for the rest of the bodies. I feel this makes them stand out rather than get lost in the background internal fire aspect
  • Jewels - red
  • Glint decoration - Gold
  • Sword metals - silver. Not as happy with this one and REALLY not sure  what to do with "soul" weapons esp things that have a half of souls. I feel like it needs a coloured tint edge to the blade which can then form the "ghost" colour for the faction (I've no idea what ghost colour to use for the above scheme)

Any thoughts on methods that can be used to achive "inner fire" effects would be great, esp on very small areas like in the model above. In addition I've really no idea if this scheme "works" nor what "ghost" colour would suit such an army. Of course inner fire might suggest burning blazing ghosts in reds and oranges

• Like 2
  • LOVE IT! 1

And first update

Found this example
http://www.coolminiornot.com/366114 

and also Duncan's guide
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EnS1CmgB7ko