Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
  • 0
lord_blackfang

Gristlegore Terrorgheist

Question

Quote

If the unmodified hit roll for an attack made with this model’s Fanged Maw is 6, that attack inflicts 6 mortal wounds on the target unit and the attack sequence ends (do not make a wound or save roll)

Quote

If the unmodified hit roll [made for this or that eligible model blah blah blah] is a 6, it does two hits instead of one. Make a wound roll and save roll for each.

How do these abilities interact on the same attack roll?

My (very unsatisfying) reading is the top one straight up overrides the bottom one, so it's just the 6 MW.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 2

here is the answer in the Rulebook FAQ (page 3) to this question.

Quote

Q: Sometimes a dice roll will trigger an effect. For example,
a weapon might have a rule that says a hit roll of 6 causes
two hits on the target instead of 1. What happens if another
effect applies to the same roll? For example, the weapon from
the previous example might have a rule that says it inflicts
D6 mortal wounds on a hit roll of 6 and the attack sequence
ends – would I get to inflict two hits that each inflicted D6
mortal wounds?
A: When a dice roll triggers more than one effect, each
effect is triggered once. For this example, this means
that the hit roll would cause two hits, but only one of
the hits would inflict D6 mortal wounds (you would
carry out the rest of the attack procedure for the other
hit normally).

 

Edited by EMMachine
  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

They add up. You get the 6 Mortals and one extra hit.

  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×