Jump to content
  • 0

Gristlegore Terrorgheist




If the unmodified hit roll for an attack made with this model’s Fanged Maw is 6, that attack inflicts 6 mortal wounds on the target unit and the attack sequence ends (do not make a wound or save roll)


If the unmodified hit roll [made for this or that eligible model blah blah blah] is a 6, it does two hits instead of one. Make a wound roll and save roll for each.

How do these abilities interact on the same attack roll?

My (very unsatisfying) reading is the top one straight up overrides the bottom one, so it's just the 6 MW.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 2

here is the answer in the Rulebook FAQ (page 3) to this question.


Q: Sometimes a dice roll will trigger an effect. For example,
a weapon might have a rule that says a hit roll of 6 causes
two hits on the target instead of 1. What happens if another
effect applies to the same roll? For example, the weapon from
the previous example might have a rule that says it inflicts
D6 mortal wounds on a hit roll of 6 and the attack sequence
ends – would I get to inflict two hits that each inflicted D6
mortal wounds?
A: When a dice roll triggers more than one effect, each
effect is triggered once. For this example, this means
that the hit roll would cause two hits, but only one of
the hits would inflict D6 mortal wounds (you would
carry out the rest of the attack procedure for the other
hit normally).


Edited by EMMachine
  • Thanks 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...