New to Skaven, Army Tips?

excalibur

Hey there!

So, I recently bought a WH Fantasy Skaven army off my friend. I have ZERO experience with Skaven (I’m also relatively new to Warhammer,) so I have no idea what to expect, or if I need to completely remodel the whole thing. I’d like big battles with these guys just rushing in the enemy lines. He told me he was going for Clan Skyre with some other clans tossed in, so that’s a thing, and the whole army’s aimed towards 1000 pts. So, without further ado, I’ll get right into the army:

(Warmachines)

Doomwheel (should I go for another one?)

Warp Lightning Cannon 

(Individual Guys)

Warlord

Warlock Engineer 

Warlock Engineer 

Poisoned Wind Globadier

Poisoned Wind Globadier (More of these guys or just cut ‘em?)

(Core)

10 x Stormvermin (Planning on getting 10 more)

Full Command 

29 x Clanrats

29 x Clanrats

(Was also thinking about Stormfiends)

Overall: 987(?) pts

What kind of army would you categorize this as? Should I cram some more Clanrats in here, or should I fix in a Grey Seer to bump up the points? 

Also, I was thinking about buying the Start Collecting Pestilens set to snag the behemoth and was trying to decide what I should build the plagueclaw/cannon and the bell/censer as. I have ZERO idea on anything, so any help would be appreciated. 

Thanks guys!

I think your best bet would be with a Skryre list along the lines of

1 arch warlock

2 engineer

3 stormfiends

40 clanrats

After that you can pick up whichever kind of skryre army you want. I read that doomwheels are very inconsistent, so I wouldn't bother getting another. Perhaps you can get a few more clanrats so you have 2 groups of 40.

How many poisonwind globadiers do you have btw? Just 2?

At 1000 points you could probably run this for now:

Allegiance: Skryre

Leaders Arch Warlock (140)

Warlock Engineer (100)

Units

3 x Stormfiends (300)

5 x Skryre Acolytes (60)

40 x Clanrats (200) -Rusty Spear - Allies

War Machines