Help needed - Dispossessed 2000p

Seraphage

Hello guys,

I always wanted to play the old fashioned dwarfs whom I love as models and I finally decided to go for it.

I am not experienced with them however, nor have I played against them. I do know that the general idea is shoot shoot but I still need your advice.

What are the units that will be needed for most competitive lists? * our local is very friendly person - wise but everyone loves to do their best and try the most cheese they can. I do know that they are far from being really competitive as they are outdated but I'll work with what I can take right now.

So could some more experienced players give me advice about the numbers of each unit that I will probably need?

For example I do know that I ll be taking 40 Quarelels as they seem to be too valuable to not have and either be used in unit of 30 or 2 x 20 ?

I'm going to search for the units so if for example 10 Ironbreakers are enough for most of the times but 20 warriors won't be, I would like you to tell me so ! * General Idea as you can never be absolute about numbers *

Thanks !

• 2 weeks later...

I'm by no means an expert, but dwarves can be a bit more mobile then back in previous editions (well assuming you're fine with some compendium units).

Joseph Bugman lets your unit of quarrellers set up later where you want them (more then 9" away from the enemy). Miners essentially allow the same. This can allow for you to sandwich your oppenent between two lines where you bombard them with artillery so they advance towards you right shield walls, only to have two large units appear behind them and pepper them up with bolts and blasting charges. Both of these units are actually not bad at melee either!